Into Thy Loving Mother’s Arms

Daily Prompt: Bloggers, Unplugged

Sometimes, we all need a break from these little glowing boxes. How do you know when it’s time to unplug? What do you do to make it happen?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us UNPLUGGED.

i found my place in the beach

Looking at blank, virgin pages,

I know it’s time

To go back to basics,

Back to our roots,

Back into thy loving Mother’s arms

 She energizes, refreshes, and breathes life into me.

My personal favorite  is going to the beach.

To hear the waves crash against the rocks,

Feel the sand beneath my toes,

And stare at the waters twinkling against the sunlight.

Or to simply sit there

As random thoughts drift in and out,

Flow freely and recklessly

Into the consciousness

I’m lucky if I catch a thing or two.

But I don’t mind.

Finally.

I’m alive.

6 responses to “Into Thy Loving Mother’s Arms

  1. Pingback: The Silver Leaf Journal·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bloggers, unplugged. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  3. Pingback: To be or not to be,wired! | Processing the life·

  4. Pingback: Unplugged! | 3rdculturechildren·

  5. Pingback: Unplugged! | 3rdculturechildren·

  6. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s Addiction to the Analog Blog | Rob's Surf Report·

Leave a Reply

